Just another WordPress.com site

I Must Give Myself So I Can Stand Myself

I suddenly realized something today and I truly believe it will change my perception in a way i never before thought possible. What I feel has happened is I have a taken a large step in my understanding of human nature and why the world works the way it does. You see, for a long time I have studied the philosophical positions of many great minds, both from my time and before, and I have always appreciated aspects of each of them but at the same time, seen major holes that I could not ignore. Now with all that in mind, I continued to study, to search for a view that coincided with my own feelings deep in my heart. What has happened today is I realized that there is an underlying aspect of my research that I have long ignored and in doing so, have crippled my ability to find what I was searching for in the first place.

What I learned is this. For human beings to get past the issues that challenge us, for us to achieve even greater things as a race, I think virtually anyone out there would agree there needs to be a higher level of unity. My mistake centered around this unity. You see, I generally thought that, underneath the heated passion that usually defines the debates over policy in the world, there was a goal of a world that would provide a level of happiness for everyone. I know that dreaming of a utopia for everyone might be a little far-fetched, but then again why wouldn’t humans want a world where everyone has at least the basics or a certain level of happiness? Well I don’t have an answer for why they wouldn’t, but that is what I have realized. Not only do most people want happiness for themselves and their family, but they also want that happiness to exist at a higher level than their neighbor. It’s almost as if human beings take pleasure in the suffering of others. Not in the sense that they would willingly hurt another person, but instead a feeling of superiority is needed and if it isn’t there then something must be wrong.

I will continue to voice my views and if I sound foolish, well then at least I can have pride that I truly support unity, even if it means that sometimes I have to compromise. What I will no longer do though, is pander to views that have no moral or ethical base. This may wind up leaving me alone in aspects of my life but at least I’ll be able to stomach looking at myself in the mirror.

4 responses

  1. “Staying in the moment and meeting the needs of the moment is awareness of the 3 dimensional space, albeit, an illusory space. To function within this 3D space requires that needs be met. Reality, and our true eternal wisdom state, extends beyond the 3D illusory forms, and that wisdom state simply knows everything through awareness, ALREADY. Our eternal wisdom state knows the manipulation process of the luciferian egregore group of thinkers. Wisdom knows that this luciferian group plays god and plays the devil. Both of which are none existent. Wisdom, through awareness, sees how this group mindset bands together to manifest the reality they want all humanity to follow.”–Bryan Kemila

    February 13, 2012 at 3:59 pm

  2. To live is to be non violent,pacifistic and aware of the deception I think. I truly believe people’s level of perception and awareness will free them from their prisons

    February 13, 2012 at 4:07 pm

  3. But those who are manipulating things for personal gain and continuation of a lie are subject to any punishment the people see fit in my mind.Through awareness people will come to their own conclusion.

    February 13, 2012 at 4:11 pm

  4. The same people who subscribe to the dualistic thought process should not be surprised at a counterbalance. If they pillage,murder,oppress,and destroy their fellow man for centuries,they should not be shocked when the pendulum swings in the other direction and provides a harsh retort. Just as there is no progress without struggle…..There is no struggle without progress and the progression of man will inevitably happen,has happened,and is blowing up in their face.

    February 13, 2012 at 4:18 pm

Leave a Reply

