Just another WordPress.com site

A Ride In My Spaceship…

You might find this hard to believe but I actually own a spaceship. Yep, you heard me correctly and never you mind where I got it, that’s a whole different story. Anyway, the other night I was bored watching television and decided to go for a spin. As I hurdled through space at the speed of light I saw a planet that looked kinda cool so I thought I’d hover in the atmosphere and take a look. Below there were many life forms but I noticed one seemed to be the dominant one on the planet, covering virtually every square inch of the planet with their structures, their vehicles and just their presence in general. It was a little sad though, I noticed that in some of the less populated parts of the planet there were beautiful trees, rivers and other forms of plant life. Most of the vegetation was beautiful to look at but I also found it a little sad as it seemed the life forms there had pretty much overrun it planet wide. I was also only able to get a partial look because as I floated in the atmosphere and the planet rotated below me I realized there were very few places where I could see through the smog and pollution coming from these lifeforms buildings and vehicles. As the clearing I was looking through rotated away from me, I was a little taken aback as suddenly I saw two large groups of these lifeforms seemingly having a large battle, vehicles flying through the air, thousands of them mashing together in a collision that seemed to produce little more than leaving thousands of their corpses scattered across the landscape. I wondered what they were fighting about and how so many creatures of the exact same race could be so easily influenced to just kill each other….I wonder if they tried talking things over or if they just instantly resorted to violence. I had enough of the carnage so I lowered myself down below the smog to try to take a closer look at the rest of their society and again, I have to admit I was a little disappointed. Outside of all the beauty I had seen, and those areas were few and far between, it seemed as if they were like robots of a sort. They scurried about, carrying various products from place to place, and it seemed if very few of them ever took the time to enjoy the beauty they were destroying. I also noticed another oddity that caught my eye. It seemed as if the beings on one side of the planet had massive buildings, areas of recreation, highways and other major developments but the people on the other side were living outside, as if they were less valuable or less capable than some of their brethren. I wondered aloud to myself why those that seemed so much more advanced just went about their business while their fellow beings seemed to be starving half a world away. I also noticed large banners flown over various areas, almost declaring themselves as different from the others and I also noticed these same banners on the vehicles involved in the earlier battles I saw. It didn’t make a lot of sense to me, they all seemed so much alike I didn’t understand their reasoning for segregating themselves from each other.

As the planet continued to rotate below me I suddenly saw a large flash, which I realized was an explosion after a second, and the shock-wave from it destroyed hundreds of miles of territory. I didn’t understand what had caused such destruction and if it was made by these beings, why they would even invent something like that in the first place. Either way, I decided it was time to go. These beings were interesting to look at but more than anything, I found them to be violent, self destructive, wasteful, hateful and generally ass backwards…..I was glad I didn’t live there…

One response

  1. Ephesians 6:12 “For we are not fighting against flesh-and-blood enemies, but against evil rulers and authorities of the unseen world, against mighty powers in this dark world, and against evil spirits in the heavenly places.”

    March 23, 2012 at 4:03 am

Leave a Reply

